Opposite Land

coverimage

An exciting and unforgettable graphic novel that takes you on a magical adventure to a place where everything is never as it seems . . . Welcome to Opposite Land – where socks wear feet, broccoli is meat, behind is ahead, and people poop from their head!

REVIEWS

“The gorgeous, funky artwork and rampantly silly story make this book ideal for fans of Captain Underpants and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.” – Kate McDonnell, Junior Books+Publishing

“Readers who enjoy cartoons of the Adventure Time ilk will really get into the comic style of the graphics as well as the strangeness of Opposite Land … Recommended for readers from around eight years upwards.” – losangzopa.wordpress.com

“Both my 8-year-old girls picked this book up and read it cover to cover. They said it was “ridiculous” and “funny”, particularly that people in Opposite Land “pooped ice-cream” … The cover is bright and enticing and in graphic novel format, so it presents like a comic, packed with pictures to draw in emerging or reluctant readers.” – Carissa Mason, Reading Time

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ABOUT

After the worst day ever, Steve discovers a strange bookwritten upside down and back to front. That night, when its words become mysteriously clear and Steve begins to read them, she’s transported to the topsy-turvy world in the book – Opposite Land. In this extraordinarily peculiar place, roads float in mid-air, people live in giant snail shells and monsters are made of pasta!

But all that will change once Emperor Never gets his way and destroys Opposite Land for good. When a flying cabbage called Sanjiv reveals that Steve is the only one who can defeat the emperor, it’s up to Steve to face her fears and save the world.

Can Steve help restore Opposite Land to its former glory and find her way back home?

Buy a copy in Australia / in the US / In the UK

Find Opposite Land on Goodreads